How To Make Pakistani Gooseberry (Amla) Pickle


food to glow

pakistani gooseberry pickleDespite my advanced (advancing?) age I love Instagram. Any downtime (standing in a queue, riding the bus) I will scroll away on my phone, staring happily at hazy beaches peopled with the lithe and the tanned; folks’ daft dogs coming way too close to the camera; style parades of impossibly impractical shoes and smart city shorts. Sigh.

I don’t get jealous, but I do sometimes wonder how close to real life-perfect are these mesmeric images. Do these stunning people eating sushi in neon dens of cool have zits? Or suffer heartache?

Are there filters for these?

View original post 534 more words

Leave a Reply

