Rainbow Carrot, Taleggio & Hazelnut Tarte Tatin – A Holiday Recipe


food to glow

Flavoured with a balsamic and thyme syrup this carrot, taleggio cheese and hazelnut tart is special enough for the holiday table but easy enough for a midweek family dinner. Serve with creamed kale and pureed celeriac for a perfect autumn-winter meal. Normally when writing for food to glow I have the radio for company, the mix of music and chat a metronome for my typing. But I can’t do it today. I am a coward. I just can’t listen to any more news coming out of Paris, Syria and Kenya. My fingers feel heavy and my heart even more so. You feel that way too, I know.

It seems frivolous writing about food, especially going on about a holiday-focused recipe. But I suppose the trick is to keep going as normal, being alert but not alarmed. Those with hatred where hearts should be will not win.

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Reply

